This is the "Home" page of the "Ebooks at GPRC Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ebooks at GPRC Library   Tags: ebooks, ebrary, ereaders  

Last Updated: Feb 21, 2012 URL: http://libguides.gprc.ab.ca/ebooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What are ebooks?

An electronic book (variously, e-book, ebook, digital book) is a book-length publication in digital form, consisting of text, images, or both, and produced on, published through, and readable on computers or other electronic devices (Wikipedia)

Here are some formats that are typical for ebooks:

epub: short for Electronic Publication, the free and open-ebook standard that can optionally contain DRM (Digital Rights Management)

pdf: short for Portable Document Format, a document sharing format that provides an electronic image of text and/or graphics

azw: Amazon's proprietary DRM-restricted format

 

GPRC Library ebook collections

  • A full-text ebook collection that spans all academic subject areas
  • Ebooks can be viewed online or downloaded to computers and mobile devices
  • Download the ebrary app on your iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch

  • A full-text ebook collection of 318 Nursing books

  • A full-text ebook collection for all fields of engineering with access to essential formulas, updated codes, and late-breaking developments that are shaping the field
  • A full-text ebook reference collection covering all aspects of engineering
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip