Get the latest information and updates on GPRC’s response to COVID-19
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Spaces and Library Team

Where in the Library?

Find out where the various collections are within our Library.

 

Library Collections

Main collections

Main collection - upper floor

These are the books on our shelves. Browse them on our upper floor.

Call numbers

Come to the upper floor to find the books you searched for in the catalogue. The call numbers are shown on the sides of the shelves.

New arrivals

New arrivals

These books or DVDs are the newest in our Library. Be the first one to read them!

Current periodicals

Current periodicals / magazines

Keep up with current events, the latest science news, or cultural events? Read our magazines in print! Or; try Browzine to access all the electronic journals you have access to through our library! Login with your barcode/ PIN if off-campus.

Juvenile books collection

Juvenile collection

These are our children's books. Used mostly by our education students, ECD students, our daycare, and the children's centre. Of course, anybody can borrow this books!

Curriculum collection

Curriculum collection

Materials that support our Education Program. 

DVDs

Media collection

Find our DVD titles here. Academic titles and popular movies!

Referece collection

Reference collection

Need to look up a fact in an encyclopedia? Need to find a specific data? The reference book are here for a quick look-up and can be used in-house only. 

Oversize books

Oversize books

Some books are so large, that they don't fit onto our regular shelves! They need their own special section. The Oversize collection is for these books.

Oversize curriculum books

Oversize curriculum books

Some books are so large, that they don't fit onto our regular shelves! They need their own special section. The Oversize collection is for these books.

Newspapers

Newspapers

Read the latest and the newest about our city and the world!

Grande Prairie Campus
10726 - 106 Avenue
Grande Prairie, AB T8V 4C4
Phone: 1-780-539-2939
Email: library@gprc.ab.ca
Fairview Campus
11235-98 Avenue
Fairview,AB T0H 1L0
Phone: 1-780-835-6750
Email: fvlibrary@gprc.ab.ca