Get the latest information and updates on GPRC’s response to COVID-19
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

English Resources

Best Bets: Peer-Reviewed and Scholarly Sources

Academic Search Complete

  • A comprehensive search tool with resources across many disciplines and source types.

MLA International Bibliography

  • A language and literature database hosted by the Modern Language Association.

JSTOR Journal Collections (ITHAKA) 

  • Collection of peer-reviewed and scholarly materials (journals and books) including multiple literature-related sources.

  • Find a list of the language and literature journals included in this database here.

GALE Literature Resource Centre

  • This is another great database for language and literature resources.
  • Additionally, you can find reviews through the associated GALE Literature Criticism Online database.

Project MUSE

  • Collection of peer-reviewed and scholarly materials (journals and books) including multiple literature-related sources.

  • Find a list of literature-related journals from this database here.

Photo by Michał Parzuchowski on Unsplash



Scholarly and Popular Sources:

Humanities International Complete

  • A collection of peer-reviewed and scholarly materials (journals and books) including multiple English-related sources and popular non-scholarly sources.
Grande Prairie Campus
10726 - 106 Avenue
Grande Prairie, AB T8V 4C4
Phone: 1-780-539-2939
Email: library@gprc.ab.ca
Fairview Campus
11235-98 Avenue
Fairview,AB T0H 1L0
Phone: 1-780-835-6750
Email: fvlibrary@gprc.ab.ca